My feet hurt. A lot.

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

So the last 28 hours have involved w lot of walking. Like many many miles of walking. I hung out with B again all day.

Last night we went out to the city center for awhile to meet up with some Aussies then walked to a bar in the red light district then came home. We didn’t stay out to late but still there was a good bit of walking before going home to the Hostel.

I woke up to a smelly room and 5 mostly naked 15 year olds and 1 (kind of hot) Tour guide. Let me tell you 15 year old boys running around in their underwear Awkward (I felt like a pedophile). Their tour guide jumping down from his bunk in tiny tiny little underwear (they looked like boy shorts) and stretching flexing and bending over SUPER awkward. (And really creepy)

On to the culture of the day… This AM we took the Gaudi walking Tour. We saw his 3 big residence in the city center Palau Güell, Casa Batlló and Casa Milà. They were all as gorgeous as I remembered. I didn’t go into any of them because it cost 12-18 euro per place but when I’m back in Barcelona I may go in.

Then we went to Sagrada Familia which I’d already been to but the history of it was interesting. It is supposed to be completed in 2026 but that is doubtful. The Spanish government makes more money off of it uncompleted because once it is completed it will be a church and they can’t charge admission.

After the tour we grabbed lunch then went shopping… We walked like 3 miles down Catalunya blvd to the square. I bought nothing! But I wanted to.

Then we took the metro back to the hostel where we lounged then had dinner then went to the Montjuïc to see the Nagic Fountain light show. It was cool but very very very crowded. Like Disney world for the end of the day parade.

We went with 2 Korean girls A and H. A speaks very good English. H not as much but it was fun. After the show A and I went to Las Rambles because she wanted to see the red light district ( She was hoping to see a hooker and Barcelona came thru we saw a couple!) then we took the metro home. On the metro she turns to me and says, “Can you tell asian people apart?” I answered honestly, “nope.” She nodded then turned to me very seriously and told me it was ok because she can’t tell white people apart. >8)

Tomorrow will involve much less walking me thinks.

Had a minor issue with the French Men this evening as well. I washed a bra and hung it up in the bathroom. (I figured they all walk around the room in their tiny tiny underwear my bra not such a big deal.) Well the group leader goes to B and says to her. “Can you ask your friend to move her bra from the bathroom?” (Side note the boys were calling my bra La Parachute >8D I’m still laughing about that.) B says sure if he’ll do something for her. He agrees and I quote she says “Will you make the boys shower the room smells.” He agreed the room smells BUT “They just showered yesterday morning.”

They are 15 year old boys and they sweat all day in this heat. Our room reaks of BO and cheap cologne. She convinced him to make them shower ( After I removed my bra) And shower they did! Yay no more BO! But they do now know we think they smell. I like to think we just helped them out in life because they smelled really bad. Like REALLY bad.

And now I believe it is shower time for me. I leave you with several pics. The first is Casa Batlló the second Casa Milà and the third the fountain.

Tomorrow Pub Crawl and relaxation!

20110827-121453.jpg

20110827-121508.jpg

20110827-121522.jpg

Comments
  1. ReedMonster says:

    AHAHAhahaha. La Parachute. Hilarious.

Leave a comment