Sunday Sunday Sunday

Posted: August 28, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Well it is my last day on BCN… I’m going to miss it but I’ll be back in 2 monthsish.

So yesterday A B and I went to Parc Güell and had a lot of fun. It was crazy crowded but Gaudi really was a mad genius. The walk to get up to Parc Güell… OMG it was like climbing a mountain, no wonder people back then didn’t want to live up there.

Then it was back to the hostel we made lunch then lounged around the rest of the day.

A and I went on the Pub Crawl last night. 12€ and you got a free shot in each if the 3 pubs and reduced price drinks as well. It ended up at a club that apparently doesn’t shut down until 6AM.

The first Pub was the only real pub and it was awesome I met some guys from. Miami and Peru as well as 2 girls from France. We kind of all grouped together for the test of the night. At this bar they poured some sort of mixed drink “shot” straight in your mouth until you said when. It kind of tasted like strawberry Koolaid and vodka.

They warned as we left the pub to be quite as we walk because the city center us residential and if were loud the residence will dump stuff on us from their balconies as we walk under them. And it is not always water… Saw 1 person get dumped on. He was annoying and kind of deserved it.

2nd Pub was really just a little hole in the wall bar. The shot was tiny and tasted like a grape sour But the bar made fantastic Mojitos so that made up for it. We hung out there for a long time. And the bouncer gave me a lollipop because he said I was nice. Of course he said this while looking down my shirt so I know what he thought was “Nice” about me. >8)

3rd bar we were in and out of so fast. It was nowhere near a pub. It was some ultra futuristic all white and glass thing. The shot was Tequila. Just straight Tequila no lime no salt. We left there pretty quickly then headed to the club on Las Rambles and headed in.

The club was like nothing I’ve ever seen. It was PACKED and like 5 different rooms each room played different music a lot of it was American music surprisingly.

One of the Guys from Peru we’ll call him R was very nice and we talked forever about how Europe was so more open and how it changed your views on life and what you wanted to do.

We also talked about how there are just to many naked people walking around. We may be prudes but we’re OK with that. (I have yet to go a say here without seeing a naked person unexpectedly).

Everyone kind of broke up and headed their own way around 4:30. I walked R to his hostel because he had no idea where he was and I knew. (I know me having a sense of direction shocking!) then he walked me to the Metro and I headed home.

It was a great night, Barcelona night life is crazy the party doesn’t stop here. When we left at 4:30 it was still going strong and people were waiting to get in.

Up early this AM even though I went to bed after 5. I’m heading to the train station with s group of people to get train tickets to Valencia.

Pictures of Parc Güell!

20110828-112517.jpg

20110828-112526.jpg

20110828-112535.jpg

20110828-112546.jpg

Comments
  1. I was sooooo nice to meet you!! We had an amazing time! i’ll never forget you walking me to the hostel!!! LoL…. I hope you’re still having a great time!
    Ps. Once i left you in the metro i got lost lol…. i know , i’m useless XD

Leave a comment