Twofer

Posted: August 28, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Today was unexpectedly fun. Started a little to early but is was good.

After (during the writing of) my last post I met some Aussies E and R and a boy from Guatemala, D. We all need to go to the train station to get tickets for the next day to various places. (E and R are going to Valencia as well D is going to Madrid) so we decided to go together. We made our way to the station and got tickets before E and R decided to do some touristy stuff I was telling them what all I’d done and mentioned a couple things I’d still like to do when I cam back.

They decided to do one of the things I hadn’t done yet and we all decided to go with D as guide. So off we headed to Tabidabo!

Tabidabo is a mountain that over looks Barcelona. At the top is a small amusement park and and amazing Catholic Temple. 2 Metro rides a bus and a Train ride we made it to the top!

It was gorgeous views like no other! I’ve included a few pics. The company was great to E and R were great girls so funny and just NICE. Great people to spend the day with D was very sweet and loved taking pictures for us and everyone near by that needed them.

D also had fun trying to teach us a bit of Spanish, I’ve picked up a bit being here and I bet if I stayed I would get it pretty fast. At least be able to understand it maybe not speak it but I’d be able to comprehend it at least.

After a couple hours we headed down and had a Beer at this awesome bar that was midway up the mountain before heading back to the Hostel.

I got back, got packed and ready to go tomorrow! B invited me out as did E and R but I’m just so tired! I want to be well rested for Valencia!

2 days until La Tomatina!!!!

Alright folks bed time for me!

20110828-095233.jpg

20110828-095243.jpg

20110828-095254.jpg

Leave a comment