Sick Day

Posted: September 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

9/5/11

Doctor time today and good news I feel MUCH better bad news. I’M SICK.

So went to this clinic around the corner from Oana’s work and after a short wait I got to see a doctor. She had a look at me, my throat, my tonsils, she felt up my glands and listened to my lungs. She asked me about where I’d been and I told her I mentioned I’d been sick since La Tomatina. She hmmed and nodded and then she looked in my ear.

She sort of froze for a second, “You were in a tomato fight?”

I frowned, “Yeah last Wednesday.”

She pulled her little lens away from my ear, “There is a tomato seed in your ear.”

That is right folks, all my ear pain was an ear infection from a freaking tomato seed!

Then the painful and disgusting removal.

Final Diagnosis: Ear Infection, Acute Upper respiratory Infection, Strep Throat and Tonsilitis… When I get sick, I get sick.

The rest of the day has been spent resting with a brief outing with Oana to Penny’s to get some winter clothes as I underestimated the coldness of Dublin and apparently Europe in general.

I bairly managed to talk myself out of buying some really cute but nonfunctional boots. But I did! I got the bare necessities! Jacket Boots Scarf Gloves!

Alright over and out!

Leave a comment