Travel Day Valencia- Barcelona- Dublin

Posted: September 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today was spent traveling. Train from Valencia to Barcelona, Metro from Barcelona Train Station to Barcelona Air Port, Plane from Barcelona to Dublin, Bus from Dublin to Bar.

Well that is how it should have gone instead I missed my my Train (I learned a valuable  expensive lesson always duble check ticket times) So it was Bus to Barcelona, Cab to airport. Then sit around and wait in a glass box you can’t leave for 4 hours because we bumped you from the flight….

But eventually I made it to Dublin and met up with Oana! (A real name  not an initial! Shocker I know! But she’s a friend so I feel ok putting in her name.) We made it safely to her apartment by 1:30 AM Barcelona time where I promptly crashed on her after eating some chinese food.

Exciting I know… but after 18 hours of traveling slightly expected…

No pics today because there was nothing interesting to see. Besides my frustrated face and significantly lighter wallet.

Leave a comment