Dublin in Day Light

Posted: September 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

I woke up this morning in Dublin. It’s glorious to not be sweating >8)

After a bit fo a lay in (Oana went into work so I had her apartment to myself) I got up took a shower (Brushed more tomato out of my hair) and got dressed. Time to go for a walk and see a bit of Dublin (And find a pharmacy I need meds)

Oana’s apartment is in the City Center great location literally a couple blocks from Trinity College and the main shopping district. I did not do much shopping just walked around and looked for a couple of hours.

Dublin is completely different from Barcelona architecture wise, Barcelona architecture incorporate balconies and big windows it is almost victorian to me where as Dublin is more stone and arches and romanesq to me. The streets are also quite different as they drive on the Wrong side of the road, my brain seemed to have had no problem processing that though, it seems normal to me. Everywhere you go though the cross walks remind you which direction you need to look for traffic, “Look Left,” Look Right.”

I found a pharmacy and loaded up, I don’t think I mentioned yesterday that I have completely lost my voice. It is nothing but a painful pathetic little squeak. Today My tonsils have gotten in the act and my cough is back… Not to mention the fact that my right ear is starting to hurt but I think that is related to my tonsils somehow.

After walking around a bit I headed back to the apartment, quick change then off to meet up with Oana for drinks.

We headed to a Pub had dinner and a Pint of Guinness >8) and chatted (Well she chatted I listened) with people from her work. (I hoped they’d talk secret FB stuff but alas they did not…

After dinner we headed back to her apartment and packed and got ready for the next day. Galway! Woo hoo we catch the bus at 7:15 tomorrow and it’s like a 3 hour trip so we’ll stay in a Hostel and come back Sunday evening sometime! I’m excited!

Here are some Pics I took while walking around Dublin.

20110908-123526.jpg

20110908-123539.jpg

20110908-123553.jpg

20110908-123606.jpg

20110908-123624.jpg

Leave a comment